JOHN JAY BOYS SOCCER

Fall 2009 Varsity Game Schedule

Note:  You can go to www.section1athletics.org  (click on Games, then click on Game Schedules, then put in JJ info.) to get the latest up to date schedule.  The schedule below may not reflect recent changes.

Friday Sept. 4 - Scrimmage vs. Horace Greeley 3pm ~ Win 3 - 0

Sat. Sept. 12 - Spackenkill 1:30pm - The Opening of the James Caswell Memorial Field and Scoreboard - Win 5 - 1  {Lee 21, Lee (Cirillo) 22, Yackel (Young) 26, Lee (Alvarez) 62, Young (Yackel) 74}  Gks:  Neidig, Poggiogalle (8)

Thurs. Sept. 17 - at Ossining 4:30pm Win 3 - 1  {Lee (Alvarez, Cirillo) 4 min, Laffin (Alvarez) 42 min, Cirillo 67 min.  Gks:  Neidig, Poggiogalle (8) 

Sat. Sept 19  2009 High School Hall of Fame Cup in Oneonta - 1pm vs. McQuaid Jesuit  Loss 4 - 0  Gks:  Neidig, Poggiogalle (12) 

Sun. Sept. 20 - 2009 High School Hall of Fame Cup in Oneonta - 9am vs. St. Anthony's  Loss 2 - 0  Gks:  Neidig, Poggiogalle (7) 

Wed. Sept. 23 - North Salem 4:30pm Win 8 - 2 {Yackel 9 min, Laffin (Yackel, Young) 41 min., Gomez (Yackel ) 43 min., Stetler (Gomez) 44 min., Keegan 54 min., Alvarez (Laffin) 57 min., Laffin 62 min.} Gks: Neidig, Poggiogalle (6) 

Fri. Sept. 25 - at RCK 4:15pm Win 2 - 1 {Alvarez (Laffin, Gomez) 10 min, Simmons (Alvarez) 54 min.}  Gk: Poggiogalle (9) 

Thurs. Oct. 1 - at Lourdes 3:45pm (at Stringham Park in LaGrange)  Win 2 - 1 {Laffin (Yackel) 55 min, Lingardo 72 min.}  Gk: Neidig, Poggiogalle (3) 

Sat. Oct. 3 - Beacon 12noon  Win 2 - 0 {Simmons (Laffin) 7 min., Stetler (Laffin) 25 min.}  Gk: Neidig, Poggiogalle (3)   

Mon. Oct. 5 - at NFA 4pm  Loss 2 - 0  Gks: Neidig, Poggiogalle (9) 

Wed. Oct. 7 - at Poughkeepsie 4:30pm  Win 4 - 1 {Alvarez  (Laffin) 32 min., Laffin 56 min., Viau (Yackel), Bennett 77 min.}  Gk: Neidig, Poggiogalle (4)

Fri. Oct. 9 - at Arlington 4pm Loss  5 - 1{Laffin (pk) 64 min.} Gks: Neidig, Poggiogalle (9) 

Thurs. Oct. 15 - RCK 4pm   Loss  2 - 1{Yackel 31 min.} Gks: Neidig, Poggiogalle (12) 

Mon. Oct. 19 -  at Beacon 4:30pm  Tie 3 - 3 OT {Viau (pk) 2min, Viau 27 min, Laffin 72 min.}  Gk's: Neidig, Poggiogalle (10) 

Wed. Oct. 21 - Poughkeepsie 4:30pm Win 5 - 0 {Young (Bennett, Yackel) 5 min., Simmons (Yackel, Young) 17 min., Young (Laffin) 60 min., Laffin (Simmons) 63 min., Velardo (Laffin) 77 min.}  Gk: Neidig, Poggiogalle (3)

Sat. Oct. 24 - Lourdes 2:30pm  Loss  2 - 1OT{Laffin 64 min.} Gks: Neidig, Poggiogalle (7) 

Mon. Oct. 26 - Arlington 4pm Tie 1 - 1 OT {Young (Pourakis) 75min.}  Gk: Poggiogalle (11) 

Sectionals: 

1st Round:  Friday Oct. 30 ~ # 11 John Jay at # 6 White Plains 2pm  Tie 0 - 0 OT (Jay advances on Pk's 6 - 5)

Quarter Finals:  Tues. Nov. 3 ~ # 11 John Jay vs. # 14 Mamaroneck ~ at the East Fishkill Soccer Complex at 2pm Win 2 - 1 {Yackel (Laffin) 18 min, Bennett (Viau) 32 min.}  Gk: Poggiogalle (7)

Semi Finals:  Thurs. Nov. 5 ~ # 11 John Jay at # 2 Horace Greeley 2pm  Loss  4 - 1{Laffin 34 min.} Gk: Poggiogalle (9) 

Final Record:  9 - 7 - 3

4th Place in the section, 2nd place in the league

 

Back to Boys Soccer             Back to Soccer Home