JOHN JAY BOYS SOCCER

Summer 2018

Summer League Games will be held at Lakeland HS:  1349 E Main St, Shrub Oak, NY 10588

The Summer League Team is an Invitation Only Team.  Coach Seipp must select you to participate on the team for the Summer League.  If you would like to be considered to play on the Summer League Team, email Coach Seipp at robert.seipp@wcsdny.org  You MUST be registered as a student at John Jay this upcoming September (Grade 9, 10, 11, or 12).

The cost is $90 (checks payable to John Jay Soccer) This fee guarantees you a t-shirt (uniform) and at least 10 minutes in any game that you attend (assuming you are on time for the game).  Each game is two 25 minute halves so of course many players should get more than 10 minutes of playing time, but every player who attends a game is guaranteed to get at least 10 minutes of playing time.  There is no guarantee on what position you will play.

With that said, the Summer League is an opportunity for us as coaches to see what the kids can do against other high school players.  As a result, I will do everything I can to try and give players as much playing time as possible.  I won't promise equal playing time, but I certainly want to get a chance to see what the boys can do on the field in a game.

You must download the Summer League Registration Form, fill it out, and return with a $90 check payable to John Jay Soccer to Coach Seipp by April 1st.  Please bring the completed form and check to Coach Seipp in Room 111 at John Jay or mail it to him at:

Coach Seipp

67 Seaman Road

Stormville, NY 12582

Click here to download the Summer League Registration Form

Here is our practice schedule:

Practice Schedule:

Mon June 11:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

Tues June 12:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

Wed June 13:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

Thurs June 14:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

Mon June 18:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

Wed June 20:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

Mon June 25:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

Mon July 2:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

Mon July 9:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

Mon July 16:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

Mon July 23:  4 - 5pm at John Jay High School

 

Here is our Game Schedule:

Game Schedule:

Sunday June 17:  4.30pm JJEF v Valhalla

Thursday June 21:  5.30pm Byram Hills v JJEF

Sunday June 24:  7.30pm Briarcliff v JJEF

Friday June 29:  6.30pm JJEF v Mahopac

Sunday July 1:  7.30pm Rye v JJEF

Sunday July 8:  5.30pm JJEF v Somers

Tuesday July 10:  8.30pm Lakeland v JJEF

Sunday July 15:  7.30pm JJEF v Panas

Tuesday July 17:  6.30pm JJEF v Yorktown

Sunday July 22:  QuarterFinals - games played at  4:30, 5:30, 6:30, 7:30, or 8:30pm

Tuesday July 24:  SemiFinals and Finals - Semis played at 6pm and 7:15pm.  Finals are played at 8:30pm